Simply the BEST

world_map5_by_nicklas81-d5yfz6a

I decided to put a map together about where I have been in my life. I have covered a lot of Europe and North America. Only one trip to Columbia so far. But I really want to see more of South America. My next trip will be Indonesia and Singapore. I am absolutely excited, as I have booked my flights for July a couple days ago.

When it comes to organizing trips I have a few websites I always use lately because they are, in my humble opinion, simply the best. Oh how i would love to put a youtube link to Tina Turners video here. However, I am forgetting these winners here:

 

1. http://www.momondo.de

I haven’t found any website that works so well when it comes to looking for the cheapest flight if you are NOT bound to a specific date. I compares the prices of hundreds of airlines and also which days are the cheapest.

Bildschirmfoto 2015-03-07 um 08.12.23

 

 

 

2. Airbnb

Airbnb is the perfect opportunity to travel on a budget but still not miss out on luxury. Sometimes you are tired of spending the night with 7 other people in the room you don’t really know. Well how about a room to yourself somebody who lives at that place currently is not using? OR even an apartment that was set up to be leased on airbnb. There you go, usually you get a whole apartment for two, for a cheaper price than a budget hotel room. It is amazing what they offer for places in Indonesia for example. Same days of my trip, I tell myself, I attempt to live like a king.

 

 

Leave a comment