Kickboxing

image

In my humble opinion, kickboxing is one of the best sports if you plan to get in shape. In the beginning it can cost you everything to keep on going but as soon as you have found a class with an instructor you like and with people who motivate you, you will get addicted to releave your stress by punching a punching bag. The training involves drills, pretty much every kind of fitness exercise that comes close to military fitness drills (joke) (actually no joke…it can be horrible), and of course kicking and punching techniques. I avoid sparing (fighting that avoids injuries) because I solely do it for fitness. Maybe I will try it some day though. If you are looking for a whole body work out, which gives you defined but not huge muscles, this is it! Even if you think it to be too harsh at first: Keep. Going. Work hard and you will have so much fun! As a women it also makes me feel saver. Even though my instructor tells me to run away and scream as loud as I can if I get attact by a man for example, I know he taught me how to free myself out of such a situation at least for a few seconds so I actually can run and scream. Reality always looks differently of course. Kickboxing is not only for boys. It is not too manly. Girls, get on to it.

Anyone from Hamburg:
My class is at the On Stage fitness centre at Wartenau with Jotis
Take a look

2 thoughts on “Kickboxing

Leave a comment